2017 Excellence in Rheumatology Nursing Award

Award Overview

The Rheumatology Nurses Society strives to recognize and honor the leadership, achievements, and dedication of outstanding nurses who provide excellent care to patients with rheumatologic diseases. This year we will be presenting an Excellence in Rheumatology Nursing Award to a nurse nominated by YOU, our RNS members! All current RNS members are welcome to nominate other current RNS members for the Excellence in Rheumatology Nursing Award. The award winner will be recognized at the Annual Conference. Although it is preferred that they receive the award in person, attendance to the Conference is not an eligibility requirement.

Nomination Process

You will be asked to describe the nominee’s qualities and contributions of excellence in rheumatology nursing by using the following LEAD criteria
Nominations must be submitted by midnight on July 21, 2017
Once received you will receive an acknowledge of your submission and the nominee will receive notification that they have been nominated
All nominations will be reviewed by the Awards Sub-Committee
The award recipient will be publicly announced at the Annual Conference during the President’s Dinner After Party

All entries must be received by midnight, July 21, 2017